Home > misc > Request for an app to all iOS app developers

Request for an app to all iOS app developers

Checkout FREE apps on this site. Like us on Facebook.

Problem Statement:  Currently I write on a piece of paper what I want my son to do on iPad and he will complete them and then he will get to watch video or play a game he chooses.  Here is an example sheet

  1. Read a book on Read me stories
  2. Do Pocket Phonics for 10 mins
  3. Do Teach me Kindergarten  for 10 mins
  4. Take a break (Underwear or Bubble or shape builder)
  5. Run smartypants school for 15 mins
  6. Run categories
  7. Comprehension on See, Touch, Learn
  8. Take a long break (Netflix or Zip Puzzle or Simon Says)
I also change the programs everyday so I should be able to schedule different apps each day and it should save them.  I will add more as I hear from other parents/therapists.
I don’t think there is an app for this. If there is, please let me know.  Otherwise, is in anyone interested in developing one? I have experience as product manager so I can help draft requirements and help test the app.
Please let me know what you think? Add your own requirements in the comments so I can compile them in to one.
Categories: misc
  1. Kelly Kautz
    April 30, 2011 at 4:44 am

    It seems like “First-Then” would work for this. Save pictures of the apps in the photo library and use them to create your schedule each day.

  2. Carla Oldham
    April 30, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    I would use Picture Scheduler. Though If I was building this, It would allow me to put it into a schedule, add the “app” but when my child touches it, it would launch the app for me. – That would be really cool. In Picture Scheduler, it also allows for audio and video to be put into the task and can save different days with different task plus it’s very easy to change on a whim if needed. Check it out for only $2.99 (no not the developer, just really like the program and us it alot).

  3. April 30, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    I am currently working on an app. that will do something like this. You can email me and I can let you know about it. :0)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

